summer hols

June 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’m in a liminal state right now, having finished my first year of medical school and gearing up to start my summer internship at MGH. I came home with a laundry list of to-dos, and have made it about half-way through. Tonight I pack all my clothes, new purchases, some books into my tiny carry-on and catch a flight at 6 in the morning for my friend A’s wedding in Cincinnati.

Some things that I learned this week:

1. Eating a slice of pumpkin pie every day for breakfast is not good for your body, but great for your soul.

2. One can actually kind-of-sort-of forget how to swim.

3. Sometimes a haircut can be a great thing, and sometimes you have to hope that you grow into it.

4. When you go to the store, and find that everything you try on fits you perfectly, and there’s a SALE, and you have your mother’s credit card on hand, don’t question it. The universe is looking out for you.

A friend from college is getting married tomorrow! She is my age! She is also in medical school! I really should stop eating this pie.

§ One Response to summer hols

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading summer hols at Samyukta Mullangi.

meta